Please fill out the quick contact form below for fast and free case consultation. We will contact you within 24 hours.
As soon as you are notified that charges are pending against you, we suggest you give us a call. The type of criminal case against you is irrelevant.
Any criminal charge, no matter how small has the potential to change your life forever.
Aston Wilson, P.A. handles various areas of sex crimes. Sex crimes and its scrutiny of being charged has a substantial effect on future job opportunity, living opportunity among other things are reasons why hiring a criminal defense lawyer is crucial when faced with these allegations. A lawyer will be able to help you face these charges with confidence in face of prejudicial eye from others on the outside.
Pursuant to Florida Statutes §794.011 , sexual battery and rape is defined as non-consensual oral, anal, or vaginal penetration or union with the sexual organ of a person, or non-consensual oral, anal, or vaginal penetration of another person with any object.
Sexual battery is a first degree felony and is punishable by up to life in prison. Additionally, a person convicted of sexual battery he/she would be declared a sexual offender and be forced to comply with all sexual offender registration laws thought the state of Florida or the United States.
Statutory rape is the non-consensual sexual intercourse with a minor under the age of 18. The age of consent in Florida is 18. This means that a person below the age of 18 cannot legally give consent in most cases. There are some exceptions, an individual who is 16-17 years old may consensually have sex with someone who is not older than 24 years of age.
Prostitution is defined as the performing of sexual acts or engaging in sexual intercourse in exchange for monetary or other financial gains. Charges may be brought against the sex worker or the sex buyer.
First Time Offense is punishable by up to sixty (60) days in jail and six (6) months of probation with fines.
Second Time Offense is punishable by up to one (1) year in jail and up to twelve (12) months probation with fines.
Third Time Offense is a third degree felony and punishable by up to five (5) years in State prison with five (5) years probation and fines.
Copyright © Aston Wilson, P.A.. All Rights Reserved.Materials contained within this website provideinformation on general legal issues and are not intended to provide advice on any specific legal matter. This information is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Online readers should not act upon this information without seeking professional counsel.